hotels.com Reviews

 

Motel and RV park Garibaldi Oregon

 

Oct 15, 2011
All Others
“Harborview is Great”  

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest

Very clean, quiet, comfortable room centrally located to restaurants, shops and everything else the bustlling town of Garabaldi has to offer. Rate was great, will stay here again.


Oct 12, 2011
Romance
 

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest

We were so pleased with our stay. The Marina and surrounding quant town were just what we needed for our romantic get away.

 

Oct 7, 2011

“Garabaldi Harborview Inn”

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest

Nice place in a nice location, good restaurants within walking distance. Was able to get an early checkin the morning I arrived thanks to the manager. Will stay here again, reasonable rates, great service, good local food.

 

Sep 10, 2011

“Harborview Inn & RV Park – Garibaldi, OR”

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest

We arrived very late for our one night reservation but everything was ready for us, with quick access to our rooms even though the office was closed. All of us agreed we would stay there again. It was neat, clean and had all the amenities of much larger motels. Maybe it was the salt water taffy left for us that made us sweet on this cute little mot el.

 

Aug 21, 2011

“Great ahrbor view”

Reviewed by AlanJ of Portland, Oregon

Great place to stay. Clean, large room, next to harbor, and great price.

 

Aug 8, 2011

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest

Hotel is located in a quaint active fishing village. Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and spotless. Not a vacation destination hot spot but perfect for a stop over or a few nights stay.

 

Aug 8, 2011

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest

Not a luxury hotel. But all the basics are wonderful. Outside roses were beautifully kept. And a rose in the room on arrival. Simple and comfortable. Modernized and clean. All one could want in basic accomodations for a night.

 

Aug 5, 2011

“Charming surprise. Super clean extra touches.”

Reviewed by LMc of Spokane, WA

This place is so cute and well maintained. Rose bushes in front of separate units are charming. It is off the road a little, a stone’s throw to local seafood restaurant favorites and Garabaldi Bay. It is an older place, non smoking, simple but comfortably furnished; surprisingly fresh and clean! Bedding was decent quality and comfortable. Quiet. There was a rose bud from out front in some water and some candies waiting for us. It felt like we were staying with friends, because of the personal touches. It was way above my expectations for the price. We stayed 2 nights.

 

Jul 29, 2011

“Harborview Inn & RV Park – Loved it!”

Reviewed by LeslieH of Austin, TX

I had read a couple of negative reviews about this motel regarding traffic noise but booked it anyway because the location at the marina with the ocean close by was ideal. I loved the sounds of the birds and the boats. It is pet friendly and the staff was very helpful & courtious. Not only would I recommend it, I will make it a point to stay there whenever I am in the area.

 

Jul 23, 2011

“Waterfront inn.”

Reviewed by RayF of Australia

A very pleasant over night stay next to the harbor. I was personally welcomed by the manager, told of sights in the vicinity and given suggestions for dinner and breakfast. A very comfortable bed gave a good solid nights sleep.

 

Jul 10, 2011

“Harbor Inn & RV Park”

Reviewed by GaryH of Auburn, Wa

Excellent accommodations, from the convenient check-in, Jeff walked me through in very short order with no glitches. That’s a big plus for me, 1 up for the integrity and professionalism of the host. The room was immaculate, simple and uncluttered. I look forward to returning and would recommend you visit as well. Gary

 

Jul 6, 2011

“Lovely room right on the harbor”

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest

Everything was clean and comfortable. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again if I were in the area.

 

Jun 22, 2011

“Clean, simple, pleasant — a good deal”

Reviewed by DanL of Portland, or

The harborview inn is a clean, simple, but pleasant stay. The location is great for those making their way to any of the nearby state parks. We arrived a bit late after the office had closed, but the clerk made special arrangements to make sure we got our key. All in all, a nice sta

 

May 19, 2011

“The Harborview is it for Tillamook”

Reviewed by BarbaraK of Lake Lure,NC

The rooms in this park by your room motel were large, immaculate and tastefully decorated. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly.The location is perfect for seeing the sights in the Tillamook area. Great fish and chips and pub food are nearby.

 

Feb 22, 2011

“The Best Hotel on the coast if you are not rich.”

Reviewed by NateS of Portland

This place was amazing! The Marina out your window, crabbing and fishing across the parking lot! The Hotel manager, Jeff was really helpful. Great seafood restaurants all around. An awesome bar for Karaokeing on Fridays and Saturdays! Just a 15 minutes drive from just about anywhere on the coast!

 

Dec 13, 2010

“Great Garibaldi Motel & RV Park”

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest

We stayed in the Harborview in the middle of winter. Room was very comfortable with a weatherproof door that kept us cozy when inside. We were able to bring our dog with an extra dog fee, and got a 2 queen room so we had plenty of room (only used one bed but we figured it would be spacious and it was).Great food at the Troller next door. Fun trips to Tillamook Cheese Factory and Tillamook Air Museum 10 miles away. A wonderful reason to go to Garibaldie is that it is a very small & quaint Oregon coastal town that is also a major fishing port. You won’t find any fresher seafood. The staff at the Harborview (Jeff in the office) were great and so helpful. Would stay there in a minute again, especially when it is off season when there aren’t crowds. This place is definately on the coast near many commercial fishing boats. If you are looking for the ritz, go to another town, but for a reasonable room with a real Oregon coast native flavor, this is it!

 

Motel and RV park Garibaldi Oregon

Comments are closed.

Page Links

  • Home
  • Motel Lodging
  • RV Park Lodging
  • Reservations and Map
  • Things To Do
  • Special Offers
  • Contact Us
  • Oregon Coast motel and RV park news
  • Privacy Policy
  • Coastal Links

  • City of Garibaldi
  • City of Tillamook
  • Oregon Fish and Wildlife
  • Visit the Oregon Coast
  • Oregon Coastal Fishing
  • Explore Garibalidi Oregon
  • Port of Garibaldi business listings
  • Attractions

  • Garibaldi Marina
  • Garibaldi Museum
  • Cape Meares Lighthouse
  • Tillamook Cheese Factory
  • Nehalem Bay Winery
  • Tillamook Naval Air Station Museum
  • Munson Creek Falls
  • Restaurants

  • Pacific Seafood
  • Tillamook Bay Boat House
  • Fishermans Korner
  • Troller Restaurant and Lounge
  • Bay Ocean Seafood Restaurant
  • Fishing Charters

  • Siggi-G Ocean Charters
  • Garibaldi Charters
  • Doug's Diving
  • Linda Sue Charters
  • © Copyright Harborview Inn and RV Park 2009
  • Napopo Travel
    Motel Garibaldi, recommended by Napopo
    SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline